General Preferences

The Program Language 3 can be changed at the top left. The change will affect almost all the text occurrences in the program. You must restart BlueBrick for the changes to take effect. Items which are not affected by the change are the tabs over the parts pane, and windows which are linked directly to the language of your OS (eg. color selection palette).

Setting your Default Configurations 4 for new maps can save time at a later stage. One grid and brick layer are added as default. You can set you name, the LUG/LTC you belongs to, and your favorite Event, such as, each time you create a new map, these informations will be displayed as a watermark in the bottom right corner of your map. To change the entries for Author, LUG/LTC and Event in an existing map go to the  edit > general information... .

The Performance 5 settings might be important for older computers. The "Faster" setting is chosen as default. You may choose the "Less Memory" option if you notice that you system becomes unstable during use. Most computers should be able to run in the "balanced" or "faster" modes.

The Recent Files List 6 is set to 4 as default. 20 is the maximum. You can clear the list using the "Clear Recent File List" button at any time. Note that this action can not be undone.

The Undo/Redo 7 lists can be adjusted. The maximum number of undo's recorded is 1000. The maximum number displayed is 50. Note that the larger the number of undo's recorded, the more memory the application will need.

BlueBrick will sometimes popup a warning notification message that you can choose to ignore in the future by checking a "forget" checkbox. The Notification frame 8 let you re-enable the notification messages you have chosen to ignore, or disable some notification upfront.